Don’t we all wish that outcomes are already decrypted for us.  Well I looked at a outcome in the saskatchewan curriculum to try to decrypt want the ministry wants taught.  The outcome was Health USC5.1:  Analyze personal eating practices.  I believe this means to examine (or look at) what people are eating (vegetarian, vegan, etc..) and how much food they are consuming.

From this I have come up with some activities we could do as a class.  We as class can keep food journals.  We could also learn how to read food labels and nutrition facts ( by filling in worksheets).  Then we could compare and contrast different foods by looking at news paper/magazine ads. I could assess this by having the students make posters, taking quizzes and filling out worksheets. I could also work on indicator number 9, which looks at this differences of consuming processed food versus non-processed foods.

