Now is knitting a frustrating thing to learn for a person that is left handed. For the last week or so I have been working mastering the knit stitch and the purl stitch. These stitches are your most basic of stitches, which I suck at!  I have watch video after video; started and restarted over again line stitching. I have bought larger needles so I can see what I am doing but it looks like a hot mess. I have been reassured that my knitting will get better! Which I am happy to say it is. I have learned that although videos are great and easy to use, they go way to fast. When watching a video, I have to stop it at least 15-30 times. This is where I think having some human contact would be helpful in order for me to learn. For example, I do not hold the needles right, I know it. But the video that I have been watching is different from my first video I watched and both presenters hold their needles different. This is frustrating to me.

I have also been looking for some new patterns to make. I found this awesome site that has easy and free patterns. I have decided to start with making a dishcloth and as my confidence goes up my projects will get bigger.  Stay tuned to see what I come up with next week.

